Skip to content

New Work Health and Safety Board members

Seven new members have been added to the Work Health and Safety Board which has been expanded from 12 to 14 members for the 2020–23 term. There was keen interest in membership with many nominations received.

Joining the returning members, including Chair Associate Professor Linda Colley, are employer representatives Gary Mahon, Kathy Taylor and Dr Georgina Davis, worker representatives Brian Devlin and Michael Barnes, as well as QUT Professor Richard Johnstone and Naomi Kemp from the Australian Institute of Health and Safety.

The board now boasts members from organisations with significant reach across Queensland which will help us spread vital health and safety messages to workers all over the state.

Workplace Health and Safety Queensland thanks outgoing board members Kate Ruttiman, David Foote, Mick Crowe, Patrick Murphy and Jennifer Robertson for their valuable contributions.

Further information

Find out more about the WHS board.