Skip to content

Electrical Safety Office director awarded by Standards Australia

A warm congratulations to Director of Equipment Safety and Licensing Brian Richardson, who was awarded the prestigious W.R Hebblewhite Medal by Standards Australia.

The award highlights the outstanding contribution of an individual for foresight in their field is chosen based on their demonstrated leadership, technical advice, and the positive effects their work has made on the industry and community.

Mr Richardson has been employed by the Electrical Safety Office (ESO) since 2002 and has played a leading role in assessing hundreds of electrical safety incidents across the state. His knowledge in product safety has positioned him as an industry expert in driving conversations with affiliated safety agents to create new standards to improve the lives of countless Queenslanders.

Further information

Read more on Mr Richardson's outstanding contribution.