WorkSafe.qld.gov.au redesign: We’re delighted to announce that our redesigned website has launched! Read more
Skip to content
Menu

Transport and manufacturing industry networks

Icons - transport - events

Workplace Health and Safety Queensland (WHSQ) works with industry to facilitate manufacturing, transport and logistics safety networks throughout Queensland.

Engage with other businesses in your sector or supply chain, in an informal setting to talk about safety, and exchange advice, information and resources.

Share and gain insight into industry specific issues and solutions, and meet with other stakeholders and regulators within your industry sector. Hear business leaders share their experiences with improving safety. These meetings are open to anyone within your business, particularly to people interested or involved in, occupational health and safety.

Recent network meetings have addressed topics such as:

  • Due diligence - what is it? How do you demonstrate due diligence?
  • The globally harmonised labelling system and impact on workplaces.
  • Why safety culture and climate is important and what makes a safety culture great.
  • How retrofitting safety equipment to vehicles in the existing fleet can help prevent workers falling when accessing and maintaining vehicles.
  • Fatigue management laws.
  • National Heavy Vehicle Regulator proposed legislative changes over next two years.
  • Driver distractions and technology.
  • Emergency planning.

Upcoming network meetings

Scan for WHS network - Sunshine Coast – all industries
Email your expression of interest to Kerry.Cowling@oir.qld.gov.au

Industrial Network Rockhampton – all industries
Email your expression of interest to - M-cq.ofswq@oir.qld.gov.au

Wide Bay safety network – all industries
Email your expression of interest to Kerry.Cowling@oir.qld.gov.au and Roslyn.Rees@oir.qld.gov.au

Glass industry network – glass and glazing subsectors
Email your expression of interest to Peter.Westcott@oir.qld.gov.au

Mackay manufacturing transport and logistics network group
Email your expression of interest to Mark.Lalor@oir.qld.gov.au

Beef industry safety advisory group – beef producers
Email your expression of interest to Roslyn.Rees@oir.qld.gov.au

Event management network – event subsectors including transportation
Email your expression of interest to Vicki.Rooney@oir.qld.gov.au

Meat industry advisory group (MIAG) – meat producers
Email your expression of interest to Manufacturing.whsq@oir.qld.gov.au

Manufacturing industry network: Brisbane North and South
Email your expression of interest to Manufacturing.whsq@oir.qld.gov.au

Transport networks Port of Brisbane and Brisbane Central/South
Email your expression of interest to TSG@oir.qld.gov.au

Manufacturing industry network – Rockhampton
Email your expression of interest to Ivan.Frew@oir.qld.gov.au

Transport network – South West (Toowoomba)
Email your expression of interest to Vicki.Bennett@oir.qld.gov.au

Manufacturing Safety Network Toowoomba
Email your expression of interest to Charles.Dayet@oir.qld.gov.au and/or Caroline.Higgins@oir.qld.gov.au