Skip to content

The specialty areas WorkCover are seeking applications for the MAHP include:

  • Neurosurgeons;
  • Orthopaedic:
    • spine;
    • knee
    • hip;
    • ankle
    • foot;
    • hand;
    • wrist;
    • shoulder; and
    • general.
  • Occupational Physicians;
  • Psychiatry:
    • PTSD; and
    • Non-PTSD.
  • Pain Physician (new);
  • Rehabilitation Physician (new);
  • ENT (new);
  • Oral and Maxillofacial (new); and
  • Physiotherapy (new).
  • Key changes for the MAHP include splitting the Psychiatry speciality area into PTSD and non-PTSD, separating the sub-specialities for the Orthopaedic area, and inviting offers for Pain Physicians, Rehabilitation Physicians, ENT, Oral and Maxillofacial and specialist Physiotherapists to join the panel. The Neurosurgeon and Occupation Physician speciality areas will remain unchanged.
  • No other speciality areas apart from these areas listed are needed at this time. If WorkCover require new speciality areas, a supplementary tender will be conducted to seek applications via an open tender process.